Melissa’s Matzah Cover

When Melissa was ordained as a Rabbi back in May, I promised her that her “gift” would be something special. I had thought about what I was going to do for several months and had decided to make her something different. After consulting with Barbara, a very special Jewish relative, I decided that I would do a Matzah cover. I wanted it to be washable, easy care and something that might be worth passing down to future generations. Since I had not done a project with tatting since I did a Christening gown for Dylan, I decided something tatted and on linen would be just the ticket! I found an old silk and tatted lace evening bag pattern in a very old book and proceeded to tat and tat and tat. It is now complete, was a fun project and I hope she likes it.

One response to “Melissa’s Matzah Cover

  1. I love it Bonnie! Thanks so much! It means so much to me.

Leave a Reply

