Latest Knitting

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have been not been good about posting my current projects lately. It may be because I have been making the zip up the back baby sweater over and over again. I have one more to do this spring. I am doing an Estonia lace shawl out of some wonderful alpaca. The pattern is not complicated but will probably become tedious before I am done. I also have a sweater started for my daughter but I am waiting for some measurements before I go much farther. It is in a wonderfully soft wool and is working up nicely. I bought yarn yesterday with Sara for a spring coat sweater for her. I have a pattern in my head that I want to try so I really want to start it today. I will use the excuse that I hands need a rest from natural fibers and start it and then feel guilty that I haven’t finished the other two! The life of a knitter is a life of too many projects and too little time!

Leave a Reply

